Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI

Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI

fortiss supports SMEs in using artificial intelligence

At the Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI, fortiss has joined forces with the Initiative for Applied Artificial Intelligence (AAI)  and the Munich School of Robotics and Machine Intelligence (MSRM).

Serving as a starting point, the goal is to offer SMEs in Bavaria a wide range of services related to artificial intelligence (AI) and help them to take up and apply AI technologies.

The Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI is part of the EU initiative that aims to establish digital innovation hubs (DIH) across Europe. 300 such DIHs are meanwhile officially registered and active. Follow this link for a current list. The Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI is also a cooperation partner of the European network AI DIH Network of Digital Innovation Hubs with a focus on AI.

[Translate to English:] Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI

Digital innovation hubs serve as starting points to help companies make their business and production processes, products or services more competitive through digital technologies. The hubs are based on a technological infrastructure (competence center – CC) and offer access to the most recent know-how and the latest expertise and technologies in order to assist customers in trying out, testing and experimenting with digital innovation. DIHs also offer business and finance support for implementation of these innovations in cases where it is required across the entire value chain.

Given that close proximity is viewed as decisive, they serve as regional starting points and door openers and strengthen the innovation ecosystem. DIHs, which are based on regional collaboration between multiple partners (including research institutes, universities, industry associations, chambers of commerce, incubators, regional development agencies and even governments), can also have strong ties to service providers outside the region who enable companies access to their services.

Services

Information events

Public events that include presentations, practical tutorials and the opportunity to network

Contract research

Implementation of pilot projects for innovative, market-ready products or services with research character

Research networks

Joint research projects and support when applying for grants

fortiss Mittelstand services

Qualification

Events for conveying theoretical knowledge and practical training in current technologies

Customized solutions

Workshops designed for developing potential, optimization options or developing solution measures and quick checks

Prototypes

Enterprise-based hardware and software infrastructures for trying out and testing new technologies

fortiss is currently representing the Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI in the following EU Horizon 2020 projects. The open call SME funding instrumentis anchored in most of these projects, which provides interested SMEs the opportunity to receive financial support and also enables collaboration with an expert technical partner. Detailed information can be found in our corresponding white paper Open Calls - Funding for SMEs Made Easy.

 Philip Frankl

Your contact

Philip Frankl

+49 89 3603522 209
frankl@fortiss.org

Our network

appliedAI
[Translate to English:] Munich School of Robotics and Machine Intelligence (MSRM)
[Translate to English:] Technische Universität München
[Translate to English:] UnternehmerTUM

Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI

Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI

fortiss unterstützt KMUs, Künstliche Intelligenz anzuwenden

Im Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI hat sich fortiss mit der KI-Initiative der UnternehmerTUM (appliedAI) und der Munich School of Robotics and Machine Intelligence (MSRM) zusammengeschlossen.

Ziel ist, als zentrale Anlaufstelle ein breit gefächertes Angebot für mittelständische Unternehmen (KMUs) in Bayern zum Thema Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) anzubieten und diese Unternehmen zu unterstützen, KI-Technologien aufzugreifen und in die Anwendung zu bringen.

Der Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI ist Teil der EU-Initiative mit dem Ziel, Digital Innovation Hubs (DIHs) in ganz Europa zu etablieren. Mittlerweile sind schon über 300 solcher DIHs offiziell registriert und aktiv. Eine aktuelle Übersicht finden Sie hier. Speziell unter dem Fokus KI ist der Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI außerdem Kooperationspartner im europaweiten Digigtal Innovation Hub Netzwerk AI DIH Network.

Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI

Digital Innovation Hubs sind zentrale Anlaufstellen, die Unternehmen dabei helfen, ihre Geschäfts-/Produktionsprozesse, Produkte oder Dienstleistungen mithilfe digitaler Technologien wettbewerbsfähiger zu machen. Sie stützen sich auf eine technologische Infrastruktur (Competence Centre – CC) und bieten Zugang zu den neuesten Kenntnissen, Fachkenntnissen und Technologien, um ihre Kunden bei der Erprobung, dem Testen und dem Experimentieren mit digitalen Innovationen zu unterstützen.

Die DIHs bieten auch Geschäfts- und Finanzierungsunterstützung für die Umsetzung dieser Innovationen, wenn dies in der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette erforderlich ist. Da die räumliche Nähe als entscheidend angesehen wird, fungieren sie als erste regionale Anlaufstelle, als Türöffner und stärken das Innovationsökosystem. Ein DIH ist eine regionale Zusammenarbeit mehrerer Partner (darunter Organisationen wie Forschungseinrichtungen, Universitäten, Industrieverbände, Handelskammern, Inkubatoren, regionale Entwicklungsagenturen und sogar Regierungen) und kann auch starke Verbindungen zu Dienstleistern außerhalb ihrer Region haben, die Unternehmen den Zugang zu ihren Dienstleistungen ermöglichen.

 Philip Frankl

Ihr Kontakt

Philip Frankl

+49 89 3603522 209
frankl@fortiss.org

Angebote

fortiss Mittelstand Infoveranstaltungen

Offene Veranstaltungen mit Vorträgen, praxisorientierten Tutorien und Möglichkeiten zum Netzwerken

Mehr erfahren

fortiss Mittelstand Auftragsforschung

Umsetzung von Pilotprojekten für innovative Konzepte, marktreife Prototypen oder Dienstleistungen mit Forschungscharakter

Mehr erfahren

fortiss Mittelstand Qualifizierung

Veranstaltungen zur Vermittlung von Theoriewissen und Praxistraining in aktuellen Technologien

Mehr erfahren

fortiss Mittelstand Forschungsverbünde

Gemeinschaftlich durchgeführte Forschungsprojekte und Unterstützung bei der Antragstellung von Fördermöglichkeiten

Mehr erfahren

fortiss Mittelstand Maßgeschneiderte Lösungen

Workshops zur Erarbeitung von Potenzialen, Optimierungsoptionen bzw. Erarbeitung von Lösungsmaßnahmen und Quick Checks

Mehr erfahren

fortiss Mittelstand Prototypen

Bereitstellung von Hardware- und Softwareinfrastrukturen für Firmen zum Erproben und Testen neuer Technologien

Mehr erfahren

Laufende Projekte

fortiss vertritt den Munich Innovation Hub for Applied AI derzeit in den oben aufgeführten EU-Horizon-2020-Projekten. In den meisten dieser Projekte ist das KMU-Förderinstrument der Open Calls verankert, das interessierten KMU die Möglichkeit einer finanziellen Förderung sowie der Zusammenarbeit mit einem kompetenten technischen Partner eröffnet.

Whitepaper Open Calls
Open Calls - Förderung für den Mittelstand leicht gemacht
Download pdf

Unser Netzwerk

UnternehmerTUM (appliedAI)
Munich School of Robotics and Machine Intelligence (MSRM)
Technische Universität München
UnternehmerTUM